Money Saving News Index

Browse the money saving news archive of supermarket and money saving articles updated daily about the UK food industry and general money saving news.

Browse our money saving guides to help you save even more and spend less

Co-op seeking deal to purchase Nisa - Thu, 31 Aug 2017
Tesco launches compensation scheme after accounting scandal - Thu, 24 Aug 2017
Lidl overtakes Waitrose to become seventh biggest supermarket in Britain - Tue, 22 Aug 2017
Lidl overtakes Waitrose to become seventh biggest supermarket in Britain - Tue, 22 Aug 2017
Sainsburys put Nisa deal on backburner due to competition concerns - Fri, 18 Aug 2017
Asda reveals terrible figures for 2016 - Thu, 03 Aug 2017
Tesco selling the most single use carrier bags - Tue, 25 Jul 2017
Tesco pledges to remove harmful chemicals from clothing range - Wed, 19 Jul 2017
Tesco purchase of Booker set for in depth investigation - Wed, 12 Jul 2017
Sainsburys like for like sales rise in first quarter - Tue, 04 Jul 2017
Tesco cut over 1000 call centre jobs - Fri, 23 Jun 2017
Tesco named Grocer of the Year - Thu, 15 Jun 2017
Asda sales fall for 11th quarter in a row - Tue, 30 May 2017
Morrisons ranked as the worst shop on UK high street - Tue, 16 May 2017
Tesco boss Dave Lewis sees bonuses slashed - Fri, 12 May 2017
Sainsburys sees 8 per cent drop in full year profits - Wed, 03 May 2017
Global spending survey places UK top of online spend - Thu, 27 Apr 2017
Tesco UK sales grow for first time in 7 years - Thu, 13 Apr 2017
Aldi and Lidl hit record market shares as Morrisons trumps Big Four - Tue, 04 Apr 2017
Fuel prices to drop by up to 2p per litre - Tue, 28 Mar 2017
Tesco reduces availability of beers in stock reshuffle - Thu, 23 Mar 2017
A mug of hot chocolate contains more salt than a packet of crisps - Wed, 22 Mar 2017
Asda offers increased pay in return for flexible contract - Wed, 15 Mar 2017
Morrisons reports strong growth in profits following turnaround - Thu, 09 Mar 2017
Tesco to replace 1,700 managers - Wed, 01 Mar 2017
Asda slows its declining sales in the last quarter of 2016 - Fri, 24 Feb 2017
Tesco overcharged customers according to BBC investigation - Tue, 14 Feb 2017
Aldi takes Co-ops place as UKs fifth largest supermarket - Tue, 07 Feb 2017
Criminal inquiry launched after battery found in chocolate bunny - Wed, 01 Feb 2017
Tesco to acquire Booker Group in 3.7bn GBP deal - Tue, 31 Jan 2017
Tescos food donation scheme serves over 5 million meals - Fri, 20 Jan 2017
Record Christmas sales reported by Sainsburys with shares rising - Tue, 17 Jan 2017
Razor prices slashed by Tesco over claims of sexist prices - Tue, 03 Jan 2017
Tesco market share grows for third consecutive month - Fri, 16 Dec 2016
Iceland Foods blasts Icelandic government in trademark dispute - Tue, 06 Dec 2016
Tesco unveil plans to build housing above superstores - Fri, 25 Nov 2016
Shops prepare for Black Friday and Cyber Monday deals - Sun, 20 Nov 2016
Tesco Bank customers lose money - Tue, 08 Nov 2016
Fault in Asda card machines leads to queues - Tue, 01 Nov 2016
Tesco sees market share rise for first time in half a decade - Mon, 31 Oct 2016
Tesco faces lawsuit from employees over pay dispute - Tue, 18 Oct 2016
Tesco tests new technology to catch shoppers wrongly using disabled parking - Fri, 14 Oct 2016
Lawsuit to be filed against Tesco over accounting irregularities - Wed, 05 Oct 2016
Record sales for Aldi but profits fall for 2015 - Tue, 27 Sep 2016
Aldi stores can add 5000 GBP to the value of a home - Mon, 19 Sep 2016
Morrisons to install hundreds of Amazon Lockers at its supermarkets - Mon, 12 Sep 2016
Sainsburys trialling a slow shopping session for disabled and elderly customers - Thu, 01 Sep 2016
Morrisons nappies severely burn baby boy - Wed, 24 Aug 2016
Asda posts its worst ever quarterly sales performance - Fri, 19 Aug 2016
First Cashless Waitrose opened at Sky HQ - Thu, 11 Aug 2016
Supermarkets urged to concentrate their price offers on healthy food - Thu, 04 Aug 2016
Sainsburys to deliver on the same day of purchase - Fri, 22 Jul 2016
Sainsburys says Argos takeover will go ahead despite Brexit - Wed, 13 Jul 2016
June saw biggest fall in food prices for a year - Wed, 06 Jul 2016
Supermarket prices may rise as a result of Brexit - Tue, 28 Jun 2016
Energy businesses promise quick switching - Wed, 15 Jun 2016
Full online supermarket service launched by Amazon - Fri, 10 Jun 2016
Discount supermarkets grow as big four all suffer - Thu, 02 Jun 2016
HMV overtakes Tesco as second biggest entertainment retailer - Thu, 12 May 2016
Asda price promotions criticised in investigation by CMA - Tue, 03 May 2016
Asda to introduce a quiet hour to help autistic customers - Tue, 26 Apr 2016
Waitrose cutting overtime and Sunday pay to staff - Tue, 19 Apr 2016
Online grocery shopping rises 110 per cent in 5 years - Fri, 15 Apr 2016
Tesco becomes profitable again - Wed, 13 Apr 2016
870 Sainsburys jobs at risk - Wed, 06 Apr 2016
Recall on products as FSA find Aldi food supplier to be unhygienic - Wed, 30 Mar 2016
Find out which supermarket has the best hot cross buns this Easter - Wed, 23 Mar 2016
Morrisons may now overtake Asda as the cheapest of the big four supermarkets - Thu, 10 Mar 2016
Morrisons contest liability as 5,000 employees seek compensation - Fri, 04 Mar 2016
Supermarket selling just surplus produce could be the way forward for a wasteful Britain - Tue, 23 Feb 2016
Asda CEO confident despite dropping sales - Fri, 19 Feb 2016
People lose out by buying into supermarket deals - Fri, 12 Feb 2016
Morrisons offer Oysters for 25p each for Valentines Day - Tue, 09 Feb 2016
Asda release Wonky Veg Box - Fri, 05 Feb 2016
J Sainsbury to buy Argos for over a billion pounds - Tue, 02 Feb 2016
Supermarket recalls bread for risk of metal contaminant - Tue, 19 Jan 2016
Asda pledge to slash prices and Morrisons report Christmas upturn - Tue, 12 Jan 2016
Asda ex-boss pleads guilty to stealing charity funds - Fri, 08 Jan 2016
Diesel prices set to fall below one pound per litre - Mon, 04 Jan 2016
Hoax Aldi voucher tricks customers - Tue, 22 Dec 2015
Supermarket offers petrol for under a pound per litre - Fri, 11 Dec 2015
Supermarket chain loses thousands after accidental discount in every store - Mon, 07 Dec 2015
Supermarket own-brand wines are critically acclaimed - Wed, 02 Dec 2015
Stores back out of Black Friday - Thu, 26 Nov 2015
Small food suppliers see margins restricted by price war - Mon, 23 Nov 2015
Iceland cheapest for Christmas dinner - Thu, 19 Nov 2015
Aldi and Lidl continue to grow - Tue, 17 Nov 2015
Superstore met with criticism for unconventional theft prevention - Thu, 12 Nov 2015
Sainsburys expected to report profit drop as price war impacts margins - Mon, 09 Nov 2015
Prices cut as sales fall at Morrisons - Thu, 05 Nov 2015
Morrisons announce move to recycle and reduce food waste - Mon, 02 Nov 2015
Aldi to raise staff wages ahead of living wage pledge. - Mon, 26 Oct 2015
Customers saved GBP58 in the last year supermarket of price wars - Thu, 22 Oct 2015
Dividend reductions from commodity and supermarket sectors - Mon, 19 Oct 2015
Tesco sells off undeveloped projects in order to streamline business - Thu, 15 Oct 2015
Millions of pounds left behind at supermarket self service machines - Mon, 12 Oct 2015
Amazon set to tackle supermarkets online - Mon, 05 Oct 2015
Supermarkets to bring in 5p plastic bag charge - Thu, 01 Oct 2015
Aldi to launch online service amidst chain expansion - Mon, 28 Sep 2015
Tesco to end 24 hour stores to streamline business - Thu, 24 Sep 2015

Money Saving RSS Feeds

We provide RSS feeds for syndication and sharing of our latest news articles.