Money Saving News Index

Browse the money saving news archive of supermarket and money saving articles updated daily about the UK food industry and general money saving news.

Browse our money saving guides to help you save even more and spend less

Tesco halt development sites to save on cash - Mon, 27 Jul 2015
Supermarkets found to sell fake dried herbs and spices - Thu, 23 Jul 2015
Supermarkets may have extended Sunday trading hours - Thu, 09 Jul 2015
Global retailers to merge in huge deal - Thu, 25 Jun 2015
Supermarkets fall behind on estate expansion - Mon, 22 Jun 2015
Cheap supermarket meat could be facilitating MRSA antibiotic immunity - Thu, 18 Jun 2015
Tesco ahead in online mobile visibility - Tue, 16 Jun 2015
ONS trial finds its supermarket price analysis is not as accurate as thought - Wed, 10 Jun 2015
Sales predicted to drop further in big four stores while discounters soar - Thu, 04 Jun 2015
Quality over price may be the way to go for supermarkets - Thu, 28 May 2015
Cameron begged to make supermarkets morally distribute waste food - Tue, 26 May 2015
Consumer group continues to campaign for fair supermarket deals - Thu, 21 May 2015
Choclatier loses chief executive after continued profit issues - Tue, 19 May 2015
Union writes to Supermarkets to plead for worker job security in face of price war - Thu, 14 May 2015
Discounters beat big four supermarkets at own brand taste test - Tue, 12 May 2015
Narrow supermarket profit margins mean cheaper shopping baskets - Thu, 07 May 2015
Sainsburys results likely to reflect the damage of the price war - Tue, 05 May 2015
Chocolate supplier still struggling as supermarket austerity continues - Thu, 30 Apr 2015
Ocado to bring goat meat to the world of online grocery shopping - Tue, 28 Apr 2015
Tesco chief executive draws a line on past financial turmoil - Thu, 23 Apr 2015
Supermarket suppliers feel pressure of the price wars - Tue, 21 Apr 2015
Morrisons first to sell halal pick and mix - Thu, 16 Apr 2015
Supermarkets experience rise in retail sales - Tue, 14 Apr 2015
Aldi overtakes Waitrose in market share numbers - Thu, 09 Apr 2015
Supermarket Asda emergency recall on baby dummy - Tue, 07 Apr 2015
Supermarkets boost house sale prices - Thu, 02 Apr 2015
Supermarket chicken contamination levels still not up to scratch says FSA - Thu, 26 Mar 2015
Aldi expansion set to outrace that of the big four stores - Tue, 24 Mar 2015
Anti halal protestor faces trial for racially aggravated damage to a Sainsburys store - Thu, 19 Mar 2015
Cheap Easter eggs and wedding attire in supermarkets this Spring - Tue, 17 Mar 2015
Morrisons suffer another blow - Thu, 12 Mar 2015
Grocery costs at a record low - Tue, 10 Mar 2015
Survey suggests Tesco is making a comeback - Thu, 05 Mar 2015
Chocolate supplier suffers losses as supermarkets cut deals - Tue, 03 Mar 2015
How to get your hands on fuel for less than a pound per litre - Thu, 26 Feb 2015
Suppliers struggle as convenience stores cannibalise supermarket profits - Tue, 24 Feb 2015
New survey puts Waitrose at the top of the UK favourite supermarkets - Thu, 19 Feb 2015
Aldi continue to grow as the big stores struggle - Wed, 18 Feb 2015
Bargain food deals are steering us towards obesity - Thu, 12 Feb 2015
Tesco pressures suppliers to drop prices further - Tue, 10 Feb 2015
Pressured milk market could see the end of the British dairy farmers - Thu, 05 Feb 2015
Ever lower basket prices in the supermarket price war - Tue, 03 Feb 2015
Harsh words condemn the future of Morrisons - Thu, 29 Jan 2015
Amazon reaps huge online market entertainment sales as supermarkets fail - Tue, 27 Jan 2015
Blow to Poundland share prices is nothing to worry about says chief executive - Thu, 22 Jan 2015
Price war threatens to ruin over 100 food producers - Tue, 20 Jan 2015
Violent attack in Tesco aisle thought to be racially motivated - Thu, 15 Jan 2015
Morrisons chief fired over continued sales fall - Tue, 13 Jan 2015
This could be the beginning of the Tesco comeback - Thu, 08 Jan 2015
Supermarkets see in the new year with a fuel price war - Tue, 06 Jan 2015
Asda store loses all business the week before Christmas - Tue, 23 Dec 2014
Morrisons sales fall faster than Tesco sales in run up to Christmas - Thu, 18 Dec 2014
Community Shop is the new alternative to food banks - Tue, 16 Dec 2014
Petrol prices come down again - Thu, 11 Dec 2014
Tesco face another profit hit - Tue, 09 Dec 2014
Tesco goes through more management shakeups - Thu, 04 Dec 2014
The FSA publishes its supermarket chicken contamination survey results - Tue, 02 Dec 2014
Supermarkets could still be selling contaminated poultry - Thu, 27 Nov 2014
Supermarket price war blamed for food producer insolvencies - Tue, 25 Nov 2014
Consumer magazine reveals the most expensive is not necessarily the best this Christmas - Thu, 20 Nov 2014
UK first as the Kantar Worldpanel reports a record drop in prices - Tue, 18 Nov 2014
Supermarket property goes to waste as shares drop - Thu, 13 Nov 2014
British grown quinoa could be on supermarket shelves soon - Wed, 12 Nov 2014
Aldi set to build more stores and generate more jobs - Tue, 11 Nov 2014
Calls for cheaper fuel prices for customers as oil prices fall - Thu, 06 Nov 2014
Tesco aids Poppy Appeal - Wed, 05 Nov 2014
Tesco chairman resigns as profit shortfall bigger than previously thought - Thu, 23 Oct 2014
Eight legged surprise found in Waitrose home delivery order - Tue, 21 Oct 2014
Asda report profits boost as the price war rages on - Thu, 16 Oct 2014
Tesco woes continue as more profit inflation related suspensions likely - Tue, 14 Oct 2014
Discount supermarkets succeeded where the big stores failed - Thu, 09 Oct 2014
Discount supermarkets taking over large shares of the market - Tue, 07 Oct 2014
Asda worker fired after stealing charity donations - Thu, 02 Oct 2014
Good news for drivers as fuel prices fall in another price war - Tue, 30 Sep 2014
Concept supermarket opens in Berlin to make shopping more sustainable - Thu, 25 Sep 2014
Tesco fast tracks new finance chief over profit inflation crisis - Tue, 23 Sep 2014
Morrisons report losses as a result of price war - Thu, 11 Sep 2014
Price war leads to falling sales in groceries - Tue, 09 Sep 2014
Tesco subsidiary is awarded the Carbuncle Cup - Thu, 04 Sep 2014
Co-Op redoubles efforts in the price war - Tue, 02 Sep 2014
Supermarkets still losing ground to the discounters despite price war - Thu, 28 Aug 2014
Lidl clothing brand released - Tue, 26 Aug 2014
Supermarket price wars cause first drop in annual food spending - Thu, 21 Aug 2014
Sainburys store accused of racism when threatened by Free Gaza protests - Tue, 19 Aug 2014
Lack of local produce in supermarkets is criticised - Thu, 14 Aug 2014
Price wars taking their toll on the big stores - Wed, 13 Aug 2014
Fears over contaminated chicken on sale in UK supermarkets - Thu, 07 Aug 2014
Superstore tax proposals which could aid town centres is rejected - Tue, 05 Aug 2014
Supermarkets cut petrol prices in price war - Thu, 31 Jul 2014
Supermarket price war failed to alter worrying trends - Tue, 29 Jul 2014
Consumer campaign group targets false special offers - Thu, 24 Jul 2014
Cannock Sainsburys store now powered entirely by food waste - Tue, 22 Jul 2014
Netto to return to the UK - Thu, 17 Jul 2014
Supermarket accused of Food hygiene breach - Thu, 10 Jul 2014
Charitable donations by Sainsburys stores across the country - Wed, 09 Jul 2014
New Superstore Builds Generate Jobs - Thu, 03 Jul 2014
Supermarket Price War Blamed for Job Cuts - Tue, 01 Jul 2014
Asda Roll Out 3D Customer Scanner to 50 UK Stores - Fri, 27 Jun 2014
Morrisons Push Price Cuts in Bid to Reclaim Market - Tue, 24 Jun 2014
Supermarket Price War Eases the Inflation Rate - Tue, 17 Jun 2014

Money Saving RSS Feeds

We provide RSS feeds for syndication and sharing of our latest news articles.