Money Saving News Index

Browse the money saving news archive of supermarket and money saving articles updated daily about the UK food industry and general money saving news.

Browse our money saving guides to help you save even more and spend less

Asda report profits boost as the price war rages on - Thu, 16 Oct 2014
Tesco woes continue as more profit inflation related suspensions likely - Tue, 14 Oct 2014
Discount supermarkets succeeded where the big stores failed - Thu, 09 Oct 2014
Discount supermarkets taking over large shares of the market - Tue, 07 Oct 2014
Asda worker fired after stealing charity donations - Thu, 02 Oct 2014
Good news for drivers as fuel prices fall in another price war - Tue, 30 Sep 2014
Concept supermarket opens in Berlin to make shopping more sustainable - Thu, 25 Sep 2014
Tesco fast tracks new finance chief over profit inflation crisis - Tue, 23 Sep 2014
Morrisons report losses as a result of price war - Thu, 11 Sep 2014
Price war leads to falling sales in groceries - Tue, 09 Sep 2014
Tesco subsidiary is awarded the Carbuncle Cup - Thu, 04 Sep 2014
Co-Op redoubles efforts in the price war - Tue, 02 Sep 2014
Supermarkets still losing ground to the discounters despite price war - Thu, 28 Aug 2014
Lidl clothing brand released - Tue, 26 Aug 2014
Supermarket price wars cause first drop in annual food spending - Thu, 21 Aug 2014
Sainburys store accused of racism when threatened by Free Gaza protests - Tue, 19 Aug 2014
Lack of local produce in supermarkets is criticised - Thu, 14 Aug 2014
Price wars taking their toll on the big stores - Wed, 13 Aug 2014
Fears over contaminated chicken on sale in UK supermarkets - Thu, 07 Aug 2014
Superstore tax proposals which could aid town centres is rejected - Tue, 05 Aug 2014
Supermarkets cut petrol prices in price war - Thu, 31 Jul 2014
Supermarket price war failed to alter worrying trends - Tue, 29 Jul 2014
Consumer campaign group targets false special offers - Thu, 24 Jul 2014
Cannock Sainsburys store now powered entirely by food waste - Tue, 22 Jul 2014
Netto to return to the UK - Thu, 17 Jul 2014
Supermarket accused of Food hygiene breach - Thu, 10 Jul 2014
Charitable donations by Sainsburys stores across the country - Wed, 09 Jul 2014
New Superstore Builds Generate Jobs - Thu, 03 Jul 2014
Supermarket Price War Blamed for Job Cuts - Tue, 01 Jul 2014
Asda Roll Out 3D Customer Scanner to 50 UK Stores - Fri, 27 Jun 2014
Morrisons Push Price Cuts in Bid to Reclaim Market - Tue, 24 Jun 2014
Supermarket Price War Eases the Inflation Rate - Tue, 17 Jun 2014
Tesco Bank Excludes Pensioner Claims - Tue, 10 Jun 2014
Hopes Not High For Tesco Quarterly Report - Tue, 03 Jun 2014
Sainsburys Involvement with Illegal Immigrant - Thu, 29 May 2014
Free US Supermarket Gym Promotes a Healthy Lifestyle - Tue, 27 May 2014
Supermarkets are the Best Places to Find Love - Tue, 20 May 2014
A Supermarket Shoplifter Who Wanted to Get Caught - Fri, 16 May 2014
Price War Claimed to be just a Skirmish and a Sham - Tue, 13 May 2014
Waitrose Claim Market Share from the Big Supermarket - Tue, 06 May 2014
Tesco Make Price Cuts and Expand to Claw Back Market Shares - Tue, 29 Apr 2014
Discount Stores Flourish at the Expense of Premier Manufacturers - Thu, 24 Apr 2014
Temporary Sainsburys Store to Aid Renovation of Redhill Town Centre - Tue, 22 Apr 2014
Supermarket King Tesco Reveals Dropping Profits - Thu, 17 Apr 2014
400 Irate Workers Claim Unequal Pay Against Asda - Tue, 15 Apr 2014
Morrisons Continues to Flounder as Premium and Discount Stores Flourish - Thu, 10 Apr 2014
Buy One get One Free Deals Blamed for Immoral Food Wastage - Tue, 08 Apr 2014
Asda Promises 400 Jobs for Longton - Thu, 03 Apr 2014
Pub Licenses Relaxed but Supermarkets Still Restricted on World Cup Alcohol Sales - Tue, 01 Apr 2014
Superstore Discounts on Champagne Spark Anger in Producers - Thu, 27 Mar 2014
Tesco Enters Into Indian Retail Sector with Massive Deal - Tue, 25 Mar 2014
A Shocking Asda Delivery - Thu, 20 Mar 2014
Data Theft at Morrisons - Tue, 18 Mar 2014
Morrisons Plans to Drop Prices to Combat Discount Stores - Thu, 13 Mar 2014
There Could Be another Supermarket Fuel War - Tue, 11 Mar 2014
Shifts in Property Ownership Could Push Up Share Prices - Thu, 06 Mar 2014
Superstores Continue to Reduce their Carbon Footprint - Tue, 04 Mar 2014
Lidl and Aldi dishwasher tablets triumph - Thu, 27 Feb 2014
Asda invests more in price cutting war - Wed, 26 Feb 2014
Tesco expected to start price war - Tue, 25 Feb 2014
Supermarket bogus deals under fire - Fri, 21 Feb 2014
Gok Wan unveils spring collection at Sainsburys - Thu, 20 Feb 2014
Aldi voted favourite supermarket - Tue, 18 Feb 2014
Tesco and Morrisons lose market share - Thu, 13 Feb 2014
Asda pledges money to UK flood victims - Wed, 12 Feb 2014
Morrisons insists home deliveries have been successful - Tue, 11 Feb 2014
Supermarkets to reveal how much food they bin - Thu, 06 Feb 2014
Morrisons to launch Yorkshire delivery service - Wed, 05 Feb 2014
Self service checkouts become haven for stolen goods - Tue, 04 Feb 2014
Tesco and Waitrose launch click and collect services - Thu, 30 Jan 2014
Sainsburys boss to step down in July - Wed, 29 Jan 2014
Asda defends rising prices - Tue, 28 Jan 2014
Asda launches George brand into homeware - Thu, 23 Jan 2014
Sainsburys relaunches basics range - Wed, 22 Jan 2014
Lidl to remove sweets from checkout - Tue, 21 Jan 2014
Sainsburys overtakes Asda in Christmas sales - Thu, 16 Jan 2014
Supermarkets start petrol price war - Wed, 15 Jan 2014
Supermarket convenience stores to outnumber larger ones - Tue, 14 Jan 2014
Tesco and Morrisons report drop in sales - Fri, 10 Jan 2014
Supermarket reports Christmas sales growth - Thu, 09 Jan 2014
Morrisons launches online grocery shopping service - Wed, 08 Jan 2014
Asda launches 50p offers - Tue, 07 Jan 2014
Online Festive Sales Bigger Than Ever - Mon, 06 Jan 2014
Supermarket giant strikes deal with British Athletics - Thu, 02 Jan 2014
Supermarket turns to everyday people for its adverts - Thu, 19 Dec 2013
Tesco crowned cheapest Christmas supermarket - Wed, 18 Dec 2013
Expert calls for food crime unit - Tue, 17 Dec 2013
Independent Scotland faces higher supermarket prices - Thu, 12 Dec 2013
Supermarket launches carol singing groups - Wed, 11 Dec 2013
Supermarket sells discounted items to low income families - Tue, 10 Dec 2013
Tesco sales decline in third quarter - Thu, 05 Dec 2013
Violence at Asda stores on Black Friday - Wed, 04 Dec 2013
Lidl to double the number of UK stores - Tue, 03 Dec 2013
Brits to splash out on baking this Christmas - Thu, 28 Nov 2013
Asda launches grocery collection points at tube stations - Wed, 27 Nov 2013
Morrisons bans children from buying energy drinks - Tue, 26 Nov 2013
Supermarkets challenged to stop misleading offers - Thu, 21 Nov 2013
Tesco store opens alongside new leisure hub - Wed, 20 Nov 2013
Asda to invest GBP1bn in lowering prices - Tue, 19 Nov 2013
Sainsburys announce rise in half year profits - Thu, 14 Nov 2013

Money Saving RSS Feeds

We provide RSS feeds for syndication and sharing of our latest news articles.