Money Saving News Index

Browse the money saving news archive of supermarket and money saving articles updated daily about the UK food industry and general money saving news.

Browse our money saving guides to help you save even more and spend less

How to get your hands on fuel for less than a pound per litre - Thu, 26 Feb 2015
Suppliers struggle as convenience stores cannibalise supermarket profits - Tue, 24 Feb 2015
New survey puts Waitrose at the top of the UK favourite supermarkets - Thu, 19 Feb 2015
Aldi continue to grow as the big stores struggle - Wed, 18 Feb 2015
Bargain food deals are steering us towards obesity - Thu, 12 Feb 2015
Tesco pressures suppliers to drop prices further - Tue, 10 Feb 2015
Pressured milk market could see the end of the British dairy farmers - Thu, 05 Feb 2015
Ever lower basket prices in the supermarket price war - Tue, 03 Feb 2015
Harsh words condemn the future of Morrisons - Thu, 29 Jan 2015
Amazon reaps huge online market entertainment sales as supermarkets fail - Tue, 27 Jan 2015
Blow to Poundland share prices is nothing to worry about says chief executive - Thu, 22 Jan 2015
Price war threatens to ruin over 100 food producers - Tue, 20 Jan 2015
Violent attack in Tesco aisle thought to be racially motivated - Thu, 15 Jan 2015
Morrisons chief fired over continued sales fall - Tue, 13 Jan 2015
This could be the beginning of the Tesco comeback - Thu, 08 Jan 2015
Supermarkets see in the new year with a fuel price war - Tue, 06 Jan 2015
Asda store loses all business the week before Christmas - Tue, 23 Dec 2014
Morrisons sales fall faster than Tesco sales in run up to Christmas - Thu, 18 Dec 2014
Community Shop is the new alternative to food banks - Tue, 16 Dec 2014
Petrol prices come down again - Thu, 11 Dec 2014
Tesco face another profit hit - Tue, 09 Dec 2014
Tesco goes through more management shakeups - Thu, 04 Dec 2014
The FSA publishes its supermarket chicken contamination survey results - Tue, 02 Dec 2014
Supermarkets could still be selling contaminated poultry - Thu, 27 Nov 2014
Supermarket price war blamed for food producer insolvencies - Tue, 25 Nov 2014
Consumer magazine reveals the most expensive is not necessarily the best this Christmas - Thu, 20 Nov 2014
UK first as the Kantar Worldpanel reports a record drop in prices - Tue, 18 Nov 2014
Supermarket property goes to waste as shares drop - Thu, 13 Nov 2014
British grown quinoa could be on supermarket shelves soon - Wed, 12 Nov 2014
Aldi set to build more stores and generate more jobs - Tue, 11 Nov 2014
Calls for cheaper fuel prices for customers as oil prices fall - Thu, 06 Nov 2014
Tesco aids Poppy Appeal - Wed, 05 Nov 2014
Tesco chairman resigns as profit shortfall bigger than previously thought - Thu, 23 Oct 2014
Eight legged surprise found in Waitrose home delivery order - Tue, 21 Oct 2014
Asda report profits boost as the price war rages on - Thu, 16 Oct 2014
Tesco woes continue as more profit inflation related suspensions likely - Tue, 14 Oct 2014
Discount supermarkets succeeded where the big stores failed - Thu, 09 Oct 2014
Discount supermarkets taking over large shares of the market - Tue, 07 Oct 2014
Asda worker fired after stealing charity donations - Thu, 02 Oct 2014
Good news for drivers as fuel prices fall in another price war - Tue, 30 Sep 2014
Concept supermarket opens in Berlin to make shopping more sustainable - Thu, 25 Sep 2014
Tesco fast tracks new finance chief over profit inflation crisis - Tue, 23 Sep 2014
Morrisons report losses as a result of price war - Thu, 11 Sep 2014
Price war leads to falling sales in groceries - Tue, 09 Sep 2014
Tesco subsidiary is awarded the Carbuncle Cup - Thu, 04 Sep 2014
Co-Op redoubles efforts in the price war - Tue, 02 Sep 2014
Supermarkets still losing ground to the discounters despite price war - Thu, 28 Aug 2014
Lidl clothing brand released - Tue, 26 Aug 2014
Supermarket price wars cause first drop in annual food spending - Thu, 21 Aug 2014
Sainburys store accused of racism when threatened by Free Gaza protests - Tue, 19 Aug 2014
Lack of local produce in supermarkets is criticised - Thu, 14 Aug 2014
Price wars taking their toll on the big stores - Wed, 13 Aug 2014
Fears over contaminated chicken on sale in UK supermarkets - Thu, 07 Aug 2014
Superstore tax proposals which could aid town centres is rejected - Tue, 05 Aug 2014
Supermarkets cut petrol prices in price war - Thu, 31 Jul 2014
Supermarket price war failed to alter worrying trends - Tue, 29 Jul 2014
Consumer campaign group targets false special offers - Thu, 24 Jul 2014
Cannock Sainsburys store now powered entirely by food waste - Tue, 22 Jul 2014
Netto to return to the UK - Thu, 17 Jul 2014
Supermarket accused of Food hygiene breach - Thu, 10 Jul 2014
Charitable donations by Sainsburys stores across the country - Wed, 09 Jul 2014
New Superstore Builds Generate Jobs - Thu, 03 Jul 2014
Supermarket Price War Blamed for Job Cuts - Tue, 01 Jul 2014
Asda Roll Out 3D Customer Scanner to 50 UK Stores - Fri, 27 Jun 2014
Morrisons Push Price Cuts in Bid to Reclaim Market - Tue, 24 Jun 2014
Supermarket Price War Eases the Inflation Rate - Tue, 17 Jun 2014
Tesco Bank Excludes Pensioner Claims - Tue, 10 Jun 2014
Hopes Not High For Tesco Quarterly Report - Tue, 03 Jun 2014
Sainsburys Involvement with Illegal Immigrant - Thu, 29 May 2014
Free US Supermarket Gym Promotes a Healthy Lifestyle - Tue, 27 May 2014
Supermarkets are the Best Places to Find Love - Tue, 20 May 2014
A Supermarket Shoplifter Who Wanted to Get Caught - Fri, 16 May 2014
Price War Claimed to be just a Skirmish and a Sham - Tue, 13 May 2014
Waitrose Claim Market Share from the Big Supermarket - Tue, 06 May 2014
Tesco Make Price Cuts and Expand to Claw Back Market Shares - Tue, 29 Apr 2014
Discount Stores Flourish at the Expense of Premier Manufacturers - Thu, 24 Apr 2014
Temporary Sainsburys Store to Aid Renovation of Redhill Town Centre - Tue, 22 Apr 2014
Supermarket King Tesco Reveals Dropping Profits - Thu, 17 Apr 2014
400 Irate Workers Claim Unequal Pay Against Asda - Tue, 15 Apr 2014
Morrisons Continues to Flounder as Premium and Discount Stores Flourish - Thu, 10 Apr 2014
Buy One get One Free Deals Blamed for Immoral Food Wastage - Tue, 08 Apr 2014
Asda Promises 400 Jobs for Longton - Thu, 03 Apr 2014
Pub Licenses Relaxed but Supermarkets Still Restricted on World Cup Alcohol Sales - Tue, 01 Apr 2014
Superstore Discounts on Champagne Spark Anger in Producers - Thu, 27 Mar 2014
Tesco Enters Into Indian Retail Sector with Massive Deal - Tue, 25 Mar 2014
A Shocking Asda Delivery - Thu, 20 Mar 2014
Data Theft at Morrisons - Tue, 18 Mar 2014
Morrisons Plans to Drop Prices to Combat Discount Stores - Thu, 13 Mar 2014
There Could Be another Supermarket Fuel War - Tue, 11 Mar 2014
Shifts in Property Ownership Could Push Up Share Prices - Thu, 06 Mar 2014
Superstores Continue to Reduce their Carbon Footprint - Tue, 04 Mar 2014
Lidl and Aldi dishwasher tablets triumph - Thu, 27 Feb 2014
Asda invests more in price cutting war - Wed, 26 Feb 2014
Tesco expected to start price war - Tue, 25 Feb 2014
Supermarket bogus deals under fire - Fri, 21 Feb 2014
Gok Wan unveils spring collection at Sainsburys - Thu, 20 Feb 2014
Aldi voted favourite supermarket - Tue, 18 Feb 2014
Tesco and Morrisons lose market share - Thu, 13 Feb 2014
Asda pledges money to UK flood victims - Wed, 12 Feb 2014
Morrisons insists home deliveries have been successful - Tue, 11 Feb 2014

Money Saving RSS Feeds

We provide RSS feeds for syndication and sharing of our latest news articles.